Agentur für Wirtschaft & Entwicklung Logo
Agentur für Wirtschaft & Entwicklung Logo

develoPPP: Sector-independent Funding Programme

Global, cross-industry funding programme for private sector involvement in developing and emerging countries

Logo Partners in Transformation - develoPPP

Would you like to expand your business activities in a developing or emerging country and thus contribute to improving the living conditions of the local people? Then develoPPP is the right funding programme for you!

For over twenty years, with develoPPP, the Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ) has been promoting the commitment of entrepreneurs who wish to invest sustainably in a developing or emerging country and expand their local operations. To this end, it provides technical and financial support of up to 2 million euros in more than 60 developing and emerging countries. The prerequisites for funding are a long-term business interest in the country and a sustainable developmental benefit for the local people.

Your Benefits

  • Professional and financial support of up to 2 million euros with a maximum of 50% public funding
  • Competent advice and support on site with the help of local networks
  • Available in over 60 countries worldwide
  • Two specialised funding instruments for established companies and aspiring start-ups

develoPPP Classic

The develoPPP Classic funding instrument is aimed at established small, medium-sized and large enterprises that wish to invest sustainably in a developing or emerging country and expand their business activities locally. It can be used in over 60 countries worldwide and is deliberately flexible in terms of content. What all develoPPP Classic projects have in common, however, is that they combine a long-term business interest with a sustainable developmental benefit.

develoPPP Ventures

With develoPPP Ventures, BMZ supports young companies that are already active in a developing or emerging country and whose business model makes a measurable contribution to sustainable local economic, ecological and social development. The aim is to scale up proven, innovative solutions in order to make them accessible to more people. 

develoPPP Ventures is currently available in Kenya, Ghana and Tanzania. Other countries will follow.

How may we help you?

Hans Joachim Hebgen

Agency for Business and Economic Development

Send us an email

To the contact form

Call us

Call now

Or use our call-back service

Agentur für Wirtschaft & Entwicklung Logo
Agentur für Wirtschaft & Entwicklung Logo

develoPPP: branchenunabhängiges Förderprogramm

Globales, branchenunabhängiges Förderprogramm für privatwirtschaftliches Engagement in Entwicklungs- und Schwellenländern

Logo Partners in Transformation - develoPPP

Sie möchten Ihre geschäftliche Tätigkeit in einem Entwicklungs- oder Schwellenland ausbauen und tragen damit zur Verbesserung der Lebensbedingungen der Menschen vor Ort bei? Dann ist develoPPP das richtige Förderprogramm für Sie!

Mit develoPPP fördert das Bundesministerium für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (BMZ) seit über 20 Jahren das Engagement von Unternehmerinnen und Unternehmern, die nachhaltig in einem Entwicklungs- oder Schwellenland investieren und ihre operative Tätigkeit vor Ort ausbauen wollen. Dafür stellt es in über 60 Entwicklungs- und Schwellenländern fachliche und finanzielle Unterstützung im Umfang von bis zu 2 Mio. Euro zur Verfügung. Voraussetzung für eine Förderung sind ein langfristiges betriebswirtschaftliches Interesse im Land und ein nachhaltiger entwicklungspolitischer Nutzen für die Menschen vor Ort.

Ihre Vorteile

  • Fachliche und finanzielle Förderung im Umfang von bis zu 2 Mio. Euro bei maximal 50% öffentlichem Betrag
  • Kompetente Beratung und Begleitung vor Ort durch lokale Netzwerke
  • Weltweit in über 60 Ländern verfügbar
  • Zwei spezialisierte Förderinstrumente für bereits etablierte Unternehmen und aufstrebende Start-ups

develoPPP Classic

Das Förderinstrument develoPPP Classic richtet sich an bereits etablierte kleine, mittelständische und große Unternehmen, die nachhaltig in einem Entwicklungs- oder Schwellenland investieren und ihre betriebliche Tätigkeit vor Ort ausbauen wollen. Es ist weltweit in über 60 Ländern einsetzbar und inhaltlich bewusst flexibel gestaltet. Allen develoPPP Classic Projekten ist aber gemein, dass sie ein langfristiges betriebswirtschaftliches Interesse mit einem nachhaltigen entwicklungspolitischen Nutzen verbinden.

develoPPP Ventures

Mit develoPPP Ventures unterstützt das BMZ junge Unternehmen, die bereits in einem Entwicklungs- oder Schwellenland aktiv sind und deren Geschäftsmodell einen messbaren Beitrag zur nachhaltigen ökonomischen, ökologischen und sozialen Entwicklung vor Ort leistet. Ziel ist es, bereits erprobte, innovative Lösungen zu skalieren, um diese mehr Menschen zugänglich zu machen. 

develoPPP Ventures ist aktuell in Ghana, Kenia und Tansania verfügbar. Weitere Länder folgen.

Herzlich Willkommmen, haben Sie Fragen?

Hans Joachim Hebgen

Agentur für Wirtschaft und Entwicklung

Schreiben Sie uns eine E-Mail

zum Kontaktformular

Rufen Sie uns an

Jetzt anrufen

Oder nutzen Sie unseren Rückrufservice